University of Minnesota


Hennepin County Government Center against a blue sky

Hennepin County Cohort

Purpose Statement

The Hennepin County Cohort was created in 2011 to increase the level of productive partnerships between Hennepin County and The University of Minnesota. Members of the Cohort are liaisons within their departments and work to catalyze greater levels of connection in areas that benefit both Hennepin County and the University. Specifically, Cohort members:

  1. Provide information, updates, and access to University resources
  2. Act as the key point of contact with the HUP office
  3. Support efforts to measure and communicate about results

Cohort Members

Several Members of the Cohort, as of December 2015

Members of the Cohort include representatives from the following Hennepin County departments:
  • Budget and Finance - Katherine Kardell
  • Communications - Carolyn Marinan
  • Community Corrections - Courtney Hougham
  • Community Works - Melissa Illies, Ron White
  • County Attorney - Christy Dording, Jodie Wierimaa
  • Environment and Energy - Paul Kroening, Halston Sleets
  • Examiner of Titles - Alison Schubring
  • Health - Linda Berglin
  • Human Resources - Kari Boe-Schmidtz, Leanne Rajtar
  • Human Services - Erik Erickson, Barb Johnson, Lisa Thornquist
  • Information Technology - Bob Kelly
  • Innovation and Excellence - Alisa Salewski, Meg Knodl
  • Internal Audit - Kalin McCormick
  • Library - Christy Mulligan
  • Medical Examiner's Office - TBD
  • Northpoint Health & Wellness Center - Amy Kodet, Helene Woods
  • Property Services - Michael Tupy
  • Public Defender - Bob Sorensen
  • Public Works, Administration, and Information Technology - Erik Broberg
  • Resident and Real Estate Services - Dana Colestock, Michelle Sorenson
  • Sheriff's Department - TBD
  • Strategic Planning and Resources - TBD
  • Transportation - Nick Peterson

Download the Cohort Member List

Click here for Information on Cohort Meetings and Resources

Twin Cities Campus: